Tried and tested. The hair styling tools edition! :D

Fashion

Hello my beautiful lady friends and men who like to style their hair! πŸ˜€
Today I’m back with an informative post on hair styling tools! I have 4 very different kinds of tools Β and I’ve been using them for about 2-7 Β years. This is a review. If you’re looking to buy one of these, then I’ll put the links below.

So let’s get started! πŸ˜€

  1. Hair straightener

 

My hair straightenerΒ is my absolute favourite hair styling tool. In fact, I always carry this around when I’m travelling or staying over at a friend’s place. It is my go-to hair styling tool. Easy to use and for my type of hair, sometimes straight sometimes wavy, it is the best to use. I use this whenever my hair is wavy. So at least 3 times a week.

It retails for Rs. 2,049 on Flipkart and Rs.1,825 on Snapdeal.

Here are some links where you can read more about the product and buy them online-

Flipkart – https://www.flipkart.com/philips-hp8310-00-hair-straightener/p/itmczzyzkuxbwurt?pid=HSTCZZYMHDK5FGQ6&srno=b_1_6&otracker=browse&lid=LSTHSTCZZYMHDK5FGQ61I9SBC

Snapdeal –Β https://www.snapdeal.com/product/philips-hair-straightener-hp8310/84991

 

2) Hair curling wand –

This is probably the least used hair styling tool of mine. Since I cut my hair short, I’ve stopped used this. I do sometimes use the hair curling wand on my sisters but that’s very rare. They don’t have the patience to sit for so long. Β It took a lot of practice to get used to this curler. I’ve burnt my fingers on so many occasions, I’m now kind of scared to use this πŸ˜›

But if you’re someone who knows how to use a curler then you should definitely go for The Revlon Brand. I do love their makeup and most of my foundations and compacts are from this brand. So if you’re interested in hair curlers why not check out Revlon? πŸ˜€

I’m not sure how much this product retails for since my cousin gave this to me (shout out to Priyanka Singh ❀ )!

Here are some links where you can read more about the product and buy them online –

Revlon –Β http://www.revlonhairtools.com/products/appliances/curling-irons

 

3) Magic hair curler –

This is my new favourite hair styling tool. OMG you guys, it so easy to curl my hair now! I love curling my hair using these magic hair curlers because you basically just put them on and chill for like an hour. The result is SO good. I am in love with these! ❀

Every girl should have these. They aren’t expensive and you’re not damaging your hair. You put these on when your hair is wet and let it sit until your hair dries. So easy to use πŸ˜€ Here is a video to show you how to use these magic hair curlers.

How to use –Β https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2qrsNBqiIk

This product retails for Rs.449 on Amazon India.

Here are some links where you can read more about the product and buy them online-

Amazon India Β –Β http://www.amazon.in/Speed-Changing-Magic-Leverag-Curler/dp/B014NCBYK0?tag=googinhydr18418-21&tag=googinkenshoo-21&ascsubtag=cee80dde-fcaa-4ef7-abbb-8264c6eb030d

 

4) Foam rollers/Twist-flex rods –

This is another favourite hair styling tool of mine. I can’t use these on my short hair but I love doing my mum’s and my sisters’ hair. I love dressing up my sisters and my mum. It makes me so happy and proud ❀

These foam hair curlers are pretty easy to use. Your hair should be wet for the best results. It’s pretty self-explanatory if you look at the picture. These foam curlers bend in any way you try to bend them. They’re very easy to use. Here is a video of how you can put them on –

How to use – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71XqvA4KvXA

This product retails for Rs.135 or Rs.250 on Flipkart.

Here are some links where you can read more about the product and buy them online-

Flipkart Β –Β https://www.flipkart.com/sharp-n-style-hot-curl-long-foam-hair-curler-blue/p/itmeez4tzsyezqws?pid=HCREEZ4TFPZYYJGH&srno=s_1_1&otracker=search&lid=LSTHCREEZ4TFPZYYJGHQQWYLY&qH=56fd4d48a904ad74

Flipkart –Β https://www.flipkart.com/style-tweak-thick-foam-stick-curlers-rollers-hair-clip/p/itmej6njzvbzhs53?pid=HACEJ6NJ3XEW9J65&srno=s_1_3&otracker=search&lid=LSTHACEJ6NJ3XEW9J65Y1MEZQ&qH=56fd4d48a904ad74

 

2 thoughts on “Tried and tested. The hair styling tools edition! :D

Leave a Reply

