What inspired me to make soaps ~

Blog, DIY

As I was browsing through YouTube last month, I came up on a DIY soap making video. It got me so interested, I started watching more and more videos of soap making tutorials. That’s when I knew I had to try making soap! Maybe soap making could become one of my hobbies πŸ˜€

I’m at a stage in my life where I’m really enjoying writing, reading, cooking and baking, and trying out DIYs that interest me πŸ™‚ I really want to become a person who is multi-talented. Someone who is unique and interesting. That’s why I started my blog. To push myself out of my comfort zone and do things I wouldn’tΒ unless it was an assignment or someone told me to. I’m really enjoying writing and speaking my thoughts πŸ™‚

The amount of support I am receiving from family, friends and even strangers who found my posts interesting, is overwhelming. Never have I ever done anything in my life before, that resulted in so many people complimenting me and supporting me. I honestly feel blessed and I am so glad I decided to start my blog. I’d just like to thank my family, my friends and my readers for reading my posts and supporting me with your kind words πŸ™‚ ❀

Now that I’ve got that off my chest, I feel so much better πŸ˜€

Let’s get back to soap making! So as I was saying, I started researching more about the soap making processes and one process that really interested me was the melt and pour process. This is probably the easiest soap making process. You buy the base for your soap, Essential or fragrance oils and a mold. That’s all! With these bases you can do wonders!

I made Lemongrass scented charcoal soaps as well as Lemongrass scented goat’s milk soaps! πŸ˜€

Here are some pictures of the final results –

  1. Lemongrass scented charcoal soaps –

 

2. Lemongrass scented goat’s milk soaps –

 

If you’re interested in knowing HOW I made these soaps, take a look at my next post πŸ˜€

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

