Books I read this month (September)

Blog

Reading books is a hobby of mine andΒ I really enjoy it πŸ˜€

I started reading more books after I turned 15. Before that, when I was in school, I guess I would only read a handful of books in a year. But now, I manage to read at least 3-4 books in a month. This month, in particular, I read SO many books. I really enjoy romance and thriller novels but I also like reading different genres like crime, fantasy, Β horror, history and mystery. I also really like reading books which have mixed genres like Romance and comedy, romance and history, crime and history, and so on.

It’s been a while since I read a hardcopy book considering I usually read on my phone or on my Kindle. I’m a huge fan of reading Ebooks. I download them from Tuebl.com and a few other websites. For me, this just feels so much more convenient. I don’t have to wait to buy a book to read it. I can just download the Ebook for free online. Everything seems to be on the internet these days. I don’t know how I feel about that..

So anyway, you know how some people have a few books that they love reading over and over again? I have a bunch of such books that I love reading over and over again. The excitement of reading these books never goes away. Some of the books I read again and again would be –

  • The beautiful series by Christina Lauren
  • Play by play series by Jaci Burton (I never thought I’d read a whole series based on sports but I really enjoyed reading these books)
  • The adventures of Tintin by Herge (My FAVOURITE comic books. I have the whole series and everyone at home reads them regularly. Captain Haddock is my favourite ❀ “Billions of Blue Blistering Barnacles!”)
  • Asterix by Rene Goscinny(the brain behind this comic. He was the first author of the Asterix and ObelixΒ comics. After his death, it was passed on to Albert Uderzo who then passed the series over to Jean-Yves Ferri in 2011)

 

These are the books I read this month –

  • When I’m gone by Emily Bleeker

optimized-51qkdzlauel

  • Beautiful boss by Christina Lauren

optimized-beautiful-boss-9781501146220_hr

  • The Selection by Kiera Cass

optimized-download

  • Asylum by Madeleine Roux

51hjygzf42l-_sx331_bo1204203200_

  • Sanctum byΒ Madeleine Roux ( I’m still reading this book)

51iev-iqoil-_sx328_bo1204203200_

I came across these books on Goodreads. “Goodreads is a free website for book lovers. Imagine it as a large library that you can wander through and see everyone’s bookshelves, their reviews, and their ratings. You can also post your own reviews and catalog what you have read, are currently reading, and plan to read in the future.”

I read for at least an hour before I go to bed. That’s the best time for me to read as there aren’t any distractions. When I’m reading I hate it when someone calls me or I get a notification on my phone so I always turn on airplane mode and read for as long as I want to πŸ˜€

If you found my post interesting please give it a like. See you next time πŸ˜€

 

 

Leave a Reply

