Books I read this month (October)

Blog, Uncategorized

Hey guys! ๐Ÿ˜€
It’s been a while, hasn’t it? I got caught up in the Diwali celebrations and my grandmom and cousins had come to visit for the holidays. I was having so much fun that I completely forgot to put up a post. My apologies ๐Ÿ™‚ I am going to get back to putting up 2 posts a week so look forward to some fun DIYs, food posts and reviews ๐Ÿ˜€

This post is long overdue but please bare with me ๐Ÿ™‚

These are the books I read this month –

  • Catacomb byย Madeleine Roux

optimized-y450-293

After reading the first 2ย books –Asylum and Sanctum, which I found so interesting and couldn’t stop reading, I assumed the last installment of this trilogy would be the best out of the 3 books. BUT that definitely wasn’t the case. The beginning of the story was honestly interesting. The readers were getting more information on Dan’s birth parents and also the three friends were on a road tripย to New Orleans. New Orleans is one of my favorite cities in this world. It is known for the nightlife and booze, the extravagant festivals and celebrations, the ghosts and the black magic, the beautiful French/Spanishย architecture and the food.ย For those of you who don’t know – New Orleans is known to be one the of most haunted cities in America. The practice of Voodoo dolls in America was first introduced in New Orleans. The people living there strongly believe in Vampires, Witches, Werewolves and other mythical beasts. The French Quarter is known to be the HEART of New Orleans. So as you can see, I was super excited to read the first half of the book. But then so many new and random characters showed up.ย The story was dragging and I just lost interest. I hate it when someone beats around the bush. I found myself losing interest towards the end of the book. That’s when I just gave up. So I still haven’t completed this book. I think I have about 4 chapters left but I won’t be reading right now. I am disappointed but I loved the first two books and all the extras.

  • Escape from Asylum by Madeleine Roux

optimized-c8ebe261-5de4-42c3-b822-43d17286108dimg400

NOTE : This book should be read before the first book –ย Asylum. It will help you know more about Warden Daniel Crawford and the asylum -Brookline. The story is about aย young man named Ricky, who is short tempered and aggressive. His parents bring him to Brookline to get treated for his bad temper after an incident in which he hurts his stepfather. During his stay at Brookline, he experiencesย many shocking events and becomes ‘patient zero’, the warden’s experiment. Lies, death, hypnotism and more shocking events make this bookย interesting.

  • STUCK-UP SUITย by Vi Keeland

optimized-28477789ย This book was so much fun to read! I love Romance novels and Stuck-Up suit makes you laugh, envy couples and cry towards the end. The first half of the book was just Romance and Comedy. ย The way these two strangers met really funny and interesting. The authorย gives you hope that it IS possible to meet someone when you’re least expecting it. These two met on the subway for god sake! Nothing in this book was predictable. The second half was a lot more serious and there were new additions to the story line. I just loved how this books was written. The story is realistic and a really good one. I’d totally recommend this book ๐Ÿ˜€

  • Love and Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch

25756328

ย I’m still reading this book and it is so good! โค ย The characters are so interesting and funny at times, it just makes reading so much fun.
I actually want to take my time reading this book because if I rush it, I might not find a book as good as Love and Gelato. I’ve only read half the book but I’d already recommend it. Great book ๐Ÿ˜€

Reading is a lot of fun and we should read! ๐Ÿ˜€ ย It doesn’t matter if it’s a short story or even a comic book, you must read. A lot of my friends don’t read. It’s not like they’re busy or anything. People are just not interested. There are so many good authors and stories out there. You must read. Reading can change a person. Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body.

“Reading a good book is like taking a journey….”

ย – Emma Gulliford

Leave a Reply

