Delicious Chocolate biscuits!

Food

Hey there! πŸ˜€
Recently, I tried this chocolate biscuit recipe I found online and it turned out to be a huge success. I’m new to baking so I only look forΒ recipes that are super easy and quick. I came across this one on the Kidspot website. I’ll leave the link down below so you can take a look. Here is my version of this recipe. I tweaked it a little bit so I hope you’ll enjoy both versions! πŸ˜€

What you will need –

img_6022

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 tsp vanilla essence
  • 2 1/2 cups plain flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 cup cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup brewed coffee

How to prepare –

  • Preheat the oven to 180 Degree celsius/ 356 Fahrenheit.
  • Line a baking tray with parchment paper and set it aside.
  • Β Whisk 2 eggs in a bowl.

     

  • Add vegetable oil to the eggs and whisk.
  • Now add the brown sugar and vanilla essence.

Note – I added the baking powder, flour and cocoa powder to the same bowl as the wet ingredients. I really didn’t want to make a mess with too many utensils to wash haha! πŸ˜€

  • Add baking powder.
  • Add the flour and stir slowly. This will prevent a poof of flour!
  • The last and main ingredient – cocoa powder. Add this to the bowl and whisk well

Note –Β I was trying to stir this thoroughly but it just wouldn’t mix well. So I brought my Β hand blender out and that solved my problem πŸ˜€

  • Use the dough hooks for this batter. I would suggest you use the 2nd speed mode. The batter should transition from the picture on left to the picture on the right.

The final result should look like this –Β 

img_6095

  • I added some leftover chocolate fudge to this dough. But you can add whatever you’d like. Chocolate chips to nuts to dried fruits. The result will be good!

img_6102

  • Now all you need to do is take a spoon, scoop up some of this dough, roll it into small balls and place it on your baking tray. Like this –
  • Bake this for 12-15 minutes at 180 degrees celsius. Once these are baked let them cool for about 5 minutes before you start devouring these biscuits! πŸ˜€

That’s all for this recipe! So simple to make and just like me, you can also make the dough in 1 bowl. It took me 15 minutes to make the dough. This recipe makes 20-24 biscuits, this will vary depending on the size of your biscuits. I had a lot of fun making this. My parents and my twin sisters loved these biscuits! This is a great treat for you family on any day! πŸ˜€

Here is the link to recipe I tried baking –Β http://www.kidspot.com.au/kitchen/recipes/chocolate-biscuits-1263

Hope you enjoyed this recipe πŸ˜€
See you in my next post ~

 

 

One thought on “Delicious Chocolate biscuits!

  1. Hey baby,

    Cool sanju! I’m going to do this this Sunday with Vinnie… nice blogπŸ‘πŸ½.. you are getting better at it every time… and I like the detailing in your write up.

    Good going dear!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

