My first stall!

Blog, Uncategorized

Hello everyone! πŸ˜€
It’s been a while. I hope you all are doing well. I’ve had a busy busy month so far and I’m not complaining! I put up my first stall where I sold my handmade soaps and I’d like to share my experience in this post πŸ™‚

Last week, on the 14th and 15th of December, I put up a stall right outside the pyramid food court at Embassy Golflinks, Bangalore. It was my first time doing anything on such a large scale. I had a wonderful experience preparing for the stall and handling it! πŸ˜€ Β This is how my stall looked –

img_6625

I started preparing for the stall a month in advance. I was so excited and I just wanted my stall to stand out. It took me a few days to come up with design ideas for my soaps. I really did not want to copy anyone so I learnt many soap techniques from the internet and added my own twist to the designs. I am very happy with the results πŸ™‚ It took a lot of time and hard work to come up with the designs and make the soaps, so when someone complemented my soaps it made me feel very proud of myself πŸ™‚

img_6617

My banner and soap labels were all designed by me. It did take a lot of time and effort to make them but the results were wonderful! I feel really blessed to have such a great support system. My family and friends have been extremely encouraging and that keeps me going πŸ˜€

Soap making is a lot of fun and I hope to keep making soaps. I have been reading soap making books such as – Pure Soapmaking and Soap Crafting byΒ Anne-Marie Faiola or better known as Soap queen from Soap queen TV.

These are the books –

puresoapmaking_main_a_1000pxΒ 51rsxfv4hhl-_sx258_bo1204203200_

Soap making can be dangerous because of the caustic soda – Lye, that we use. The bookΒ Soap crafting teaches you how to handle Lye and how much to use in your recipe. It also teaches you the basics of soap making. It gives you knowledge on the type of oils and kinds of butter to use for the different skin types. For me reading about such things is all fun and interesting. The book Pure Soapmaking, on the other hand, teaches you how to make soap with all natural ingredients. This is really helpful for me because it is difficult to buy mica powder for soap making in India. And I also want my soaps to be organic and nothing too fancy. I just want my soaps to do their purpose. I hope my soaps will help people.

I’m having a great time reading these books! I hope someday I will be able to make the more advanced soap techniques shown in these books πŸ™‚

 

 

2 thoughts on “My first stall!

Leave a Reply

