Korean TV shows I am watching/ I have watched :D

Blog

Hello everyone πŸ™‚

Can you believe it is already the 2nd month of the NEW YEAR? Time is flying and I can’t keep up! I have been watching “1 night 2 days” whenever I have free time and it has kept it occupied. I’m on season 3 now (finally) and I feel like I can and I should slow down now. The problem with me is, I can’t watch only 1 episode. I need to watch at least 2-3 episodes in one sitting. Which takes up around 3 and a half hours of my time. But I wouldn’t say I regret watching the variety show because it makes me happy watching the show. Whenever I’m having a bad day or the days I feel unproductive, I binge watch my favourite Korean TV show or Drama. I’m actually up to date with all the TV shows I watch except for 1 Night 2 Days because I started watching this variety show only a few months back. I’m really enjoying the show and my family loves it too! 1 Night 2 Days is a great variety show to watch with your family.

Let me tell you more about this variety show –

The cast members of “1 Night 2 Days” take various trips throughout South Korea, including many offshore islands. While doing so, members also perform missions at a certain mealtime or point of the day to earn rewards (ex. foods that are famous in the region they visit) and to avoid punishments (ex. going into the water). Guests can be invited not only by the production team but also by the members themselves if they meet the criteria of the episode’s concept

1-night-2-days-korean-2016

Sounds interesting? πŸ˜€
South Korea has a number of Variety and TV shows which can be watched with family and are super SUPER interesting! You should definitely give one of these TV/Variety shows a try. These are the shows that I have watched over the last 5 years. I’m sure you’ll find something of your interest πŸ™‚ Β I’ll add a * to the ones I recommend.

  1. 1 night 2 days (season 2 and 3)***
  2. 2NE1 TV
  3. 2PM show
  4. 3 Meals A Day (Gochang Village and Fishing Village episodes)
  5. BAP One Fine Day
  6. BAP Healing/Killing Camp*
  7. Beast Show Time
  8. Crime Scene*
  9. Exciting India
  10. EXO First Box
  11. EXO Show Time**Β bg_main1
  12. EXO Next Door**
  13. Family Outing**
  14. Happy Together*
  15. Healing Camp
  16. Hello Baby (Shinee and MBLAQ episodes)*
  17. Hello Counsellor
  18. Hit The Stage*******
  19. I GOT7 **
  20. I Live Alone *
  21. Idol Army (2PM and MBLAQ Episodes)*
  22. Idol Star Athletics Championships*
  23. Immortal Song
  24. Infinite Show Time *
  25. Infinity Challenge***Β infinity-challenge-logo-wallpapers-hd-2560x1440
  26. Intimate Note (Girl’s Generation and Super Junior Episodes)
  27. King Of Mask Singer/ Masked Singer *
  28. Law Of The Jungle**
  29. Dream Team*
  30. Live Tv EXO
  31. Line TV Super Junior
  32. Match Made In Heaven Returns******
  33. Journey To The West*** (Season 1)
  34. New Journey To The West**** (Season 2)
  35. No. Mercy**
  36. Please Take Care Of My Refrigerator ***
  37. Produce 101
  38. Radio Β Star**Β 9000c89da0
  39. Real Man*
  40. Roommate**
  41. Real GOT7*
  42. Running Man*** (This was my favourite show but now I don’t like it as much as I used to)
  43. Secret*** (Miss this show so much!)
  44. Seventeen One fine Day*
  45. Shaolin Clenched Fists **
  46. Shinee One Fine Day *
  47. ShinhwahΒ Broadcast******
  48. Β Show me the Money 4 & 5 ****
  49. Society Game
  50. Star King*
  51. Strong Heart***
  52. Super Junior One Fine Day**
  53. The Return Of Superman ****
  54. The Romantic and Idol (Season 1 and 2) **
  55. This Is Infinite
  56. TwoYoo Project
  57. Unpretty Rapstar (Seasons 1,2 &3)
  58. Vixx One Fine Day
  59. We Got Married ***Β we-got-married
  60. Weekly Idol**
  61. WIN : Who Is Next*
  62. Winner TV*
  63. World Date With Shinee
  64. YGTV*

Woah. This took a while to put together. I have most of these Variety shows saved on my hard disk because I’m the kind of person who will watch a series at least 1 more time if I really liked it πŸ™‚
I also save all my favourite episodes from TV shows like Running man, 1 night 2 days, WE Got Married and Infinity Challenge. I can go back and watch these episodes whenever I feel bored πŸ˜€

So there you have it, you guys! These are all the Korean Variety/TV shows I have watched in the last 5 years. I really hope I haven’t missed out on anything but if I have I’ll make sure to update this post. Hope you’ll find something interesting on my list and give it a try! πŸ˜€
Let me know what you think after you’ve watched one of these shows! Also if there are any Korean Variety show fans I’d really like to talk more these shows and the upcoming ones! πŸ˜€ Hope to hear from you guys! πŸ˜€

Until next time. Bye bye, my readers πŸ™‚ ❀

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Korean TV shows I am watching/ I have watched :D

  1. Haven’t watched any variety shows that Korea’s produces in the last 2 years. I’m not really into the variety shows, I love kdramas more. I loved “Emergency Couple” and now I am watching “My love from another star”. When I am blogging I listen to Korean OST’s on Youtube or Aewen Radio on my mobile phone.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I understand how you feel πŸ™‚
      I was a bit hesistant in the beginning as well because I didn’t know what to watch and I couldn’t ask anyone to suggest a good Variety show for me. I started off with We got married( Back when Nichkhun and Victoria were a couple) and I really enjoyed watching the episodes. We don’t have a variety show like that in India. Then I slowy started spreading my wings and watching different kinds of variety shows and I’m so happy I decided to do that. I feel Korean variety show are my stress busters. I feel so happy watching the shows and because they make you laugh so hard I really enjoy it. I think you should start with something on my list. I’m sure you’ll really have a good time watching the show πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

