Staedtler Luna watercolour pencils 48 Shades Review

Art

Hey guys πŸ˜€
I have some exciting news! I finally bought myself the Staedtler Luna watercolour pencils in the 48 shades pack! If you’ve read my review on the Faber-CastellΒ Grip watercolour pencils, then you’d know that I did indeed have this set of 48 shades before but my sisters lost it at school. It’s been 4 years since they lost my watercolour pencils but I FINALLY bought them again and here is my review on them πŸ˜€

Unboxing –

So first you have the box in which the watercolour pencils and a paint brush are displayed. You can buy a set of 24 or 48 watercolour pencils and you get a free paint brush. The quality of the brush, in my opinion, is average. The box has two sliding compartments in which the pencils are displayed. These compartments are very useful. You just slide them out and choose the colour you want. The pencils are very neatly displayed in a gradient effect. There are so many beautiful and vibrant shades of Red, Blue, Pink, Green, Yellow and Purple! You also have a lot of pastel and dark colours.

These are watercolour pencils so they can either be used as normal colour pencils or as watercolours. You can, of course, use both techniques in your artwork . I must say, I almost always do this haha! πŸ˜€ I really like some of the shades as colour pencils but some of the colours look better after a swipe with a wet brush.

To compare this set of watercolour pencils to the Faber CastellΒ Grip Watercolours – I just really like this set more. The pencils aren’t as fancy looking as the grip watercolour pencils but they do have more shades of all the basic colours. Also, the StaedtlerΒ watercolour pencils were my introduction to watercolour pencils when I was in 9th grade πŸ™‚
I do have fond memories with these watercolour pencils. All the fun times I spent in art class in school and at art class near my house. I’m not that great at art but I really enjoy playing with colours and making something out of nothing πŸ™‚

 

I bought an adult colouring book along with the Staedtler watercolour pencils so that I wouldn’t need to worry about drawing something first to fill it up with vibrant colours πŸ™‚

I recently bought the book so excuse me for just the lack of coloured pictures πŸ˜›

I have been quite busy with my life as I study for my exams and make soaps, I assure you πŸ™‚

Any thoughts on what you thought about my short review? Let me know in the comment section below πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Staedtler Luna watercolour pencils 48 Shades Review

Leave a Reply

