Books I read this month (february)

Blog

Hello πŸ™‚
I know I haven’t put up a post on the books I read in November, December and January, and that’s because I haven’t really had the time to read much in the last few months. I was super busy planning for the events where I put up my stall πŸ™‚ Due to this, I couldn’t share much with you guys but I’ve finally got some free time after all that soap making and packaging πŸ˜€

So if you’re interested, these are the books I read this month πŸ™‚

Btw – There are some spoilers mentionedΒ below so please don’t read them if you haven’t read these books yet. I don’t want to spoil the fun for you πŸ™‚

  • Secrets of a Summer Night By Lisa Kleypas (Wallflowers #1)

 

114162

This book was so much fun to read! I love romance stories and this is definitely one of my favourites πŸ™‚ I really enjoyed reading how the main characters despised each other in the beginning and tried very hard to stay away from the other. Just reading about their chemistry and how Simon isn’t the bad boy we thought he was because he really treated Anna like a queen. They are both very smart people and it was a lot of fun reading their witty and smart conversations. Overall it was a fun book to read. In fact,Β I learnt a lot about London in the 80s and the upper class, middle class and lower class individuals. How they were all treated differently just because of their class and nothing could prevent the differences. Not even if a middle-class man was smarter and richer than an upper-class man.

 

  • It Happened One Autumn By Lisa Kleypas Β (Wallflowers #2)

827412

  • Me Before You By Jojo Moyes

11292637-1994394074518342

This book right here is my FAVOURITE love story. I loved it so much. I’m an ebook reader you guys and this means I don’t like spending money on buying books when I can have them for free on my phone and my Kindle. This book got me so attached that I just had to buy it and have it with me at all times. I bought 1) Me Before You, 2) After You and 3) The Girl You Left Behind. I was in tears for most of the book. I have never in my 20 years read, watched or even heard of such a love story. Jojo Moyes has become one of my favourite authors only because of this book. The condition Will is in after his accident is heartbreaking to read about. Louisa might not be the smartest or prettiest girls out there but she is such a strong and fun character. I loved her and the chemistry Will and Lou shared. I know in reality, not all stories have a happy ending. This book is one of those. The story is so realistic and genuine. I felt like I was reading about a real person’s life. I am so attached to this book that even after reading the book twice and watching the movie god only knows how many times, I still can’t get over it. This book is always on my bed, close to me to me when I sleep. I read a few of my favourite scenes before I go to bed. Me Before You is the best love story of this generation, in my opinion πŸ™‚ ❀

  • After You By Jojo Moyes

thumb

  • The Girl You Left Behind By Jojo Moyes

thumb-1

I’m still reading this book and it is interesting. But I still love Me before you ❀ πŸ™‚

Whatever I have read till now has been interesting for sure and I’m really liking the characters and the switch between the 90s and present. I’ll let you know what I think of this book in my next “Books I read This Month” post πŸ™‚

Untill then, have a nice read πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

