Update on Handmade Soaps by Sanjana

Blog, DIY

Hello everyone πŸ™‚
I have an announcement to make! First of all,Β I’d like to thank you for all the love and support you have shown my soap business. Handmade Soaps By Sanjana is slowly picking up and it is all thanks to you, my lovely customers! πŸ˜€

I’d like to inform you that I have recently added a new line to my soap business. I now sell HandmadeΒ Cold ProcessΒ soaps, Artisan Soaps and Glycerin Soaps.

  • Cold Process Soaps –Β 

These soaps are made with a variety of oils and butters.

Oils used – Olive oil. Palm oil. Coconut oil, Sweet Almond oil, Castor oil, Grape seed oil and Avacado oil.

Butters used – Cocoa butter, Mango butter and Shea butter.

Cold process soaps are made by the saponification process in which the oils/buttersΒ combine with Lye to make soap. These soaps need to cure for a period of 4-8 weeks depending on the recipe used. The reason the soaps need to cure is to ensure you have a milder and harder bar of soap. As the water evaporates the soap hardens. Harder bars of soap last longer and latherΒ better. It is said, the longer your soap cures the better it is πŸ˜€

I use the best quality of natural ingredients in my cold process soaps. I use Activated charcoal, Goat’s milk, Aloe Vera Gel, Honey, Plant based oils and butters, Turmeric, Rose clay, French Green Clay, Kaolin Clay, French Red Clay, Dead Sea Salt, Himalayan Pink Salt, Cocoa powder, Coffee beans, Walnut shell powder, Calamine, Lemon peel powder, Loofah, Orange peel powder, Neem powder, Rose petals, Rosebuds, chamomile flower, Calendula petals and Lavender buds.


  • Artisan Soaps –Β 

My Artisan soaps are made for people who love bright and fun colours in their soaps πŸ˜€ These soaps are also made by the Cold process method. They are made with skin loving ingredients like Olive oil, Coconut oil, Castor oil, Sweet almond oil and Palm oil. The soaps have skin safe mica added for colour. That is the only difference, to be honest. It’s not like these soaps aren’t good for your skin. Of course, they are! They are just colourful and fun as well! πŸ˜€

I make soapy cupcakes, Artisan soap bars and glycerin Soap popsicles! πŸ˜€


  • Glycerin Soaps –Β 

These soaps are made with Glycerin. They are 100% Vegetarian and made with M and P bases.

Glycerin soap is gentle on the skin so it is a good choice for individuals with dry or sensitive skin. I have a variety of Glycerin soaps! I have goat’s milk soap, Honey and rose, Shea butter and activated charcoal soaps. These soaps do not need to cure so they are ready to use right after production πŸ˜€

I hope you like the new additions to my soap business πŸ˜€
This is the link to my Facebook page –Β https://www.facebook.com/handmadebysanjana/

Please like the page and show me your support! πŸ˜€

business card

If you’d like to buy a bar of soap, you can send me a message on my Facebook page or Email me at – sanjanabp@gmail.com

I take wholesale orders as well! Party favours, wedding favour soaps and more! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

